tempted by treats

a place to communcate my passions

The End of (this) Fitness Challenge April 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — brittdog @ 6:30 pm

I have now completed 12 really valuable weeks of my life (15, really… I started that diet parts 3 weeks early). For those of you not around me every day or have not read the fine print here for a while… I was on a 12 week fitness challenge with many of my fellow classmates in my agility class with Daisy Peel.

The final stats: I lost 30 #’s. I know I am running faster and the dogs are having more fun in agility. Today we talked about what we were going to eat… now that we could eat whatever we wanted. The best I could come up with was a hamburger… which I have been craving for two weeks now… but Daisy was going to have buttermilk pancakes….. yum! breakfast and a nap for me – cuz I would be in a sugar coma!

Next one will probably start after Memorial day and I will be signing up! I promised myself an IPod if I got through a second challenge and I need to keep up with this.

And although the rigor of keeping an on-line food journal and tracking my progress will not be critical… I will still maintain a good workout schedule at the “Y” and watch my food intake. I’d like to think I have altered my habits after this long go and I don’t want to go back to the way it was…. Besides! for the first time in my life I weigh less than my skinny brother! (On the left)

More recently, you can see me here in my non-dog life!: http://baristamagazine.epubxpress.com/bam1

 

4 Responses to “The End of (this) Fitness Challenge”

  1. Elinda Says:

    Heather, I am so very proud of you! I ate a hamburger this afternoon that I made myself.Yum yum! It was good but I feel too full. I know you and you will stay on track. You look super in the picture. Is that your Dad, Stepmom and Nephew in the picture? Your nephew is a strapping lad. For some reason I pictured him as a little tyke. Thanks for sharing the skinny pic. You look super. I was looking at you yesterday at the seminar. You look younger, healthier and more lovely in your more compact in shape & size. You can get that center of gravity low and I will be looking for those stances. I know you will get low and run fast! Congrats! Hope Rowan feels better today.
    blessings,
    Elinda

  2. Cameo Says:

    Congrats, Hedder! I’m so impressed that you not only tackled the challenge, but now you are ready for another! Yay!

    And way to rock the pages of Barista Magazine! You deserve that recognition and more. The big things in store for the industry? I have a feeling you’ll be making them happen rather than watching them happen.

  3. brittdog Says:

    The photo is My Brother, My Sister, Dad, Me and Colon…. this was taken two years ago now so Cole is much bigger now. He is nearly as tall as Megan and I.

    I feel good! Despite the hamburger from last night! If I keep it up I may actually be the weight my drivers license says…HA!

    And as for coffee… well I would love to be someone who brings big things to the industry… meanwhile I will do what I can here I our neck of the woods 😉

  4. Daisy Says:

    Congrats on getting through your 12 (15 weeks) and keep it up!

    I’m also impressed with what you can do with your dog – I feel so ashamed that mine behaves like.. well, nevermind. 🙂


Leave a comment